OP.Market Banner


    Open terms dropdown menu

    OP.Market Blogs


    Instantly Buy and Trade Rocket League items.

    Rocket League Season 9 - Discover the Spectacular Wheels Rewards

    October 5, 2023

    Rocket League Season 9 - Discover the Spectacular Wheels Rewards

    Rocket League enthusiasts, get ready to rev up your engines and dive into the action-packed Season 9! With exhilarating gameplay, stunning visuals, and a whole new set of rewards, Psyonix continues to deliver an electrifying experience for all gamers. In this article, we'll take a deep dive into the latest season, highlighting its exciting features, battle pass rewards, competitive play, and much more. So buckle up, grab your boost, and let's embark on a journey through Rocket League Season 9!

    When did Rocket League Season 9 Start?

    Rocket League Season 9 kicked off on December 7, 2022, marking another chapter in the game's competitive history. As the ninth season after the Free To Play update, Season 9 brought with it a thrilling Elemental theme, combining the forces of fire and ice. From blazing arenas to chilling explosions, the season promised an intense battle between these opposing elements.

    Season 9 Content: Arenas, Theme, and More

    The Elemental theme of Season 9 infused the Rocket League universe with fiery and icy aesthetics. One of the highlights was the Forbidden Temple arena variant, featuring an exhilarating blend of fire and ice elements. This visually stunning arena added an extra layer of excitement to the matches, immersing players in the fierce competition.

    Rocket League Season 9 Battle Pass Rewards

    Rocket Pass enthusiasts rejoiced as Season 9 introduced a plethora of captivating rewards to unlock. At the heart of the Rocket Pass was the Emperor car body, a sleek and powerful vehicle that allowed players to dominate the pitch in style. Additionally, the Rocket Pass featured various tiers of rewards, including wheels, decals, toppers, and more. Each tier brought players closer to unlocking the ultimate prize, the highly coveted Ice Age goal explosion.

    Rocket League Season 9 Rewards: Competitive Play

    Competitive play in Rocket League Season 9 came with its own set of rewards, enticing players to push their limits and climb the ranks. The season rewards were based on each player's rank, with higher ranks receiving more prestigious rewards. Let's take a look at what Season 9 had in store for the competitive warriors:

    • Bronze I or higher – Bronze Wheels
    • Silver I or higher – Silver Wheels + lower rewards
    • Gold I or higher – Gold Wheels + lower rewards
    • Platinum I or higher – Platinum Wheels + lower rewards
    • Diamond I or higher – Diamond Wheels + lower rewards
    • Champion I or higher – Champion Wheels + lower rewards
    • Grand Champion I – Grand Champion Wheels + lower rewards
    • Supersonic Legend – Supersonic Legend Wheels + lower rewards

    As you can see, each rank had its own unique set of wheels, showcasing the player's skill and dedication. Whether you're a seasoned veteran or a rising star, Rocket League Season 9 provided ample opportunities to show off your prowess and reap the rewards.

    Grand Champion Title Rewards

    For those who reach the pinnacle of skill, the Grand Champion title awaits. Show off your Crimson text titles based on your Grand Champion rank:

    • Competitive Grand Champion: "S9 GRAND CHAMPION"
    • Rumble Grand Champion: "S9 RNG CHAMP"
    • Hoops Grand Champion: "S9 DUNK MASTER"
    • Snow Day Grand Champion: "S9 BLIZZARD WIZARD"
    • Dropshot Grand Champion: "S9 FLOOR DESTROYER"

    Supersonic Legend Title Rewards

    Only the best of the best can achieve the Supersonic Legend rank. If you reach this prestigious rank, you'll earn a Titanium White text title to flaunt your skills:

    • Competitive Supersonic Legend: "S9 SUPERSONIC LEGEND"
    • Rumble Supersonic Legend: "S9 RNGENIUS"
    • Hoops Supersonic Legend: "S9 LEGENDARY BALLER"
    • Snow Day Supersonic Legend: "S9 ICE TITAN"
    • Dropshot Supersonic Legend: "S9 TILE ANNIHILATOR"

    Rocket League Season 9 Best Reward: Ice Age Goal Explosion

    Among the myriad of rewards in Season 9, one particular item stole the spotlight—the Ice Age goal explosion. This stunning and awe-inspiring explosion left opponents frozen in disbelief as the icy shards shattered upon impact. Its mesmerizing visuals and bone-chilling sound effects made it a must-have item for every Rocket League connoisseur.

    The Ice Age goal explosion came in various painted versions, allowing players to customize their explosions to suit their style. From Titanium White to Crimson, the possibilities were endless. However, obtaining this coveted reward required players to progress through the Rocket Pass tiers diligently. The higher the tier, the closer they got to unlocking this ultimate display of frozen power.

    When did the Rocket League Season 9 End?

    All good things must come to an end, and so did Rocket League Season 9. After several months of intense competition, the season concluded on March 8, 2023. Players had until this date to secure their desired ranks and unlock the season's exclusive rewards. But fear not, as a new season filled with fresh challenges and rewards was just around the corner.

    Gear Up for the Next Rocket League Adventure!

    Rocket League Season 9 was a rollercoaster of excitement, featuring an Elemental theme, thrilling battle pass rewards, and competitive play that kept gamers on the edge of their seats. The Ice Age goal explosion stood tall as the most coveted reward, captivating players with its icy allure. As Season 9 came to a close, it paved the way for a new chapter in Rocket League's ever-evolving journey.

    So, fellow Rocket League fanatics, buckle up and prepare yourselves for the next adrenaline-fueled season of rocket-powered soccer. Stay tuned for updates on the release date, rewards, and all the electrifying details. The Rocket League universe is eagerly awaiting your arrival on the pitch. Get ready to score some epic goals, perform mind-blowing aerials, and become a legend in the Rocket League community!